Welcome to the Peterborough and Area Branch Home Page.

Established in 1980, we are a branch of the Canadian Authors Association under the national philosophy of Writers Helping Writers.

Our geographical catchment area is East Central Ontario, which includes Peterborough, Belleville, Kirkfield, Marmora, Haliburton, Cobourg or further. That said... there are no boundaries.


Peterborough & Area Branch Canadian Authors Association
P. O. Box 2412
Peterborough, ON
K9J 7Y8

For general inquiries please email ptbocaa@gmail.com.

For inquiries in regards to the website please email admin@canauthors-peterborough.ca.


President: J. R. Maclean
Past President, Membership Chair: Jeremy Corke 
Vice President: Amanda Fife
Treasurer: Val Crowley
Secretary, Internal Communications: Stephen Thompson

Committe Chairs 

External Communications: Jeremy Corke
Library and Archives: Kelly Young
Poetry Pocket: Louise Lukianchuk
Prose Pocket: Richard Lowery
Radio Plays: Val Crowley